Alumni honored at Homecoming

homecomingTen talented University of Wisconsin Oshkosh alumni will receive top honors from their alma mater for their contributions to their careers and communities at the annual Alumni Awards Celebration in conjunction with Homecoming 2016 festivities.

The UW Oshkosh Alumni Association will award eight Distinguished Alumni Awards and two Outstanding Young Alumni honors on Friday evening, Oct. 21, in the Alumni Welcome and Conference Center.

Recipients of the Distinguished Alumni Award, who will be recognized for their exemplary accomplishments and contributions, are Morgan Bailey ’12 DNP, of Oshkosh, nursing supervisor at Wisconsin Resource Center; Lori (Burns) Brooks ’82, of Walla Walla, Wash., freelance sports director with the Pac-12 Network; Craig Cady ’76 and ’87 MS, of Lincoln, Ill., associate biology professor, Bradley University; Alan Christian ’92, of Quincy, Mass., associate fresh water ecology professor, University of Massachusetts Boston; Susan Gordon Barker ’79, Fort Mill, S.C., global leadership development executive, General Electric-Healthcare; James Hoffman ’75 and ’82 MS, of Oshkosh, special projects coordinator, UWO College of Education and Human Services; Philip Whitebloom ’80, of Elkridge, Md., vice president, Imagine Communications; and Pamela Witt-Hillen ’78, of Neenah, flight nurse, ThedaCare-Theda Star.

Recipients of the Outstanding Young Alumni Award, who will be recognized for their achievements as well as their potential for future success, are Emily Akright ’10, of Madison, registered nurse, UW Hospital; and Shawn Robinson ’02, of Madison, dyslexia consultant, Pure and Complete Phonics.

Learn more about the Alumni Association Awards.

No comments