We want to hear from you. Send us a Class Note today.

31 Harriet (Krueger) Kussman (EHS), of Amherst, who turned 105 years old in May, is the oldest person residing at Iola Living Assistance.


65 Jim Bartelt (EHS), of Mayville, was inducted into the Mayville High School Athletic Hall of Fame.

71 Craig Benson (B), of Leesburg, Fla., retired from the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, where he worked as a senior attorney.

72 Daniel Wundrock (EHS), of Cedarburg, traveled to the North Atlantic and the Arctic Circle to study and photograph birds.

73 Rochelle (Guhl) Sylvester (EHS), of Crivitz, was honored by the National Association for Sport and Physical Education for her distinguished service, dedication and commitment to improving physical education and sport.

76 Daniel Sommerville (EHS), of Wheaton, Ill. is an associate professor of music at Wheaton College and president of the College Orchestra Directors Association.

77 Eileen (Nosko) Lukes (N), of Mesa, Ariz., is the health services manager at the Boeing Company.

79 Michael Kuechler (B), of Fond du Lac, was elected to the board of directors for Schenck SC.

80 Scott Griesbach (B), of St. Paul, Minn., was named executive director of Student Life Services for UW-Stout.

81 Amy (Klemm) Verbos (B), of Mount Pleasant, Mich., joined Central Michigan University as an assistant professor of management in the College of Business Administration.

82 David Smetana (LS), of Racine, serves as chief of the Pleasant Prairie Police Department.

84 Diane (Vanheuklon) Abraham (LS) and ’87 (MBA), of Oshkosh, serves as the new president and chief executive officer of the Oshkosh Area Community Foundation.

85 Tina (Kempf) Bettin (N) and ’89 (MSN), of Marion, received the 2013 American Academy of Nurse Practitioners’ Nurse Practitioner State Award for Excellence.

86 Robert Raupp (LS), of Sauk Rapids, Minn., is the new district court judge for Benton County.

87 Betsy (Reinke) Rozelle (EHS), of Neenah, who works for an anti-poverty agency, is writing a book about relationship-building called Adopted into Joy.

89 Carol (Pawer) Sanders (B), of Kronenwetter, joined Sentry Insurance as executive vice president and chief financial officer.

Sophie's Squash

90 and 00 Patricia (Zietlow) Miller (MS), of Fitchburg, debuted her picture book titled Sophie’s Squash.

92 Karla Blumreich (LLCE), of Shiocton, is the new treasurer of Altrusa International Inc., of Appleton.

93 Sara (Klose) McVey (LS), of Chicago, Ill., joined Vanguard Health Systems as vice president of marketing in Chicago.

94 Chad Elmore (LS), of Jefferson, is senior editor at Diesel & Gas Turbine Publications.

95 Kevin Behnke (B), of Collins, was promoted to senior manager in the Manitowoc office of Hawkins, Ash, Baptie & Co.

96 Vickie Woelfel (N), of Menasha, a board-certified acute care nurse practitioner, joined Memorial Health Center’s staff.

97 Sara (Marcoux) Davis (LS), of Royse City, Texas, was named vice president of global business development at Theorem.

99 Scott Burton (B), of New London, who has worked for the Postal Service for 32 years, is the new Hayward postmaster.

01 Erin Kohl (MS), of Oshkosh, has been hired as the new principal at Oshkosh West High School.

02 Daniel Keown (LS), of Kansas City, Mo., who recently earned his doctorate in choral conducting from the University of Missouri-Kansas City Conservatory of Music, has directed the Chicago Children’s Choir for several seasons.

03 Renee Barnett (LS), of New York, N.Y., earned a diploma from the American Academy of Dramatic Arts in New York City.

Sly Joe

04 Joe Slyzelia (LS), of Neenah, has used his love for music to form a band called Sly Joe and the Smooth Operators, which averages 150 gigs a year and has been called one of the Fox Valley’s most in-demand bands.

05 John Spring (LS) and (EHS), of North Pole, Alaska, works as a resource geologist and also teaches internationally.

06 Ryan Hellpap (B), of Menomonee Falls, is spending 27 months with his wife, Jennifer Hellpap, in Kenya, Africa, serving in the Peace Corps.

08 Nathan Miller (LS), of Franklin, started a natural stone fabrication company called Wisco Stone in 2010.

09 Katherine Kroll (LS), of Madison, was recently promoted to real estate specialist for the Dane County Register of Deeds.

11 Heather Barkholtz (LS), of Dekalb, Ill, is pursuing a doctorate in chemistry, specializing in materials science and nanotechnology.

12 Kirk Ruetten (LLCE), of Omro, who has served in the Navy Reserves since 1988, was recently promoted to master chief equipment man.

13 Bob Warnke (LLCE), of Oshkosh, earned his bachelor’s degree from UW Oshkosh at age 70, graduating cum laude with a 3.52-grade-point average.

AAS Associate of Arts and Science

B Business

EHS Education and Human Services

LLCE Lifelong Learning and Community Engagement

LS Letters and Science

N Nursing

Graduate degrees
DNP Doctor of Nursing Practice GMBA Global Master of Business Administration

MA Master of Arts

MBA Master of Business Administration

MPA Master of Public Administration

MS Master of Science

MSE Master of Science in Education

MSN Master of Science in Nursing

MST Master of Science in Teaching

MSW Master of Social Work

No comments